El Paso Inc. recognized Tripper Goodman as the 2012 El Pasoan of the Year and Richard Castro with the Community Spirit award at a luncheon today. More than 560 guests attended the El Paso Country Club to honor the two gentleman and their extraordinary contributions to the El Paso Community. Among those attending were former El Pasoan of the Year recipients and this year’s program participants, Jerry Rubin (2004) and Rick Francis (2009), along with John Folmer (2010), Dr. Diana Natalicio (2005), Adair Margo (1998, 2003) and Bob Stull (2000). The El Pasoan of the Year award has celebrated community excellence since 1996 and is a tribute to individuals who have made the most significant contribution to our community in the past year.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.