Locomotive

The El Paso Locomotive FC released its 2021 regular season schedule, which will feature 32 games. The team’s third USL Championship campaign will include 16 away and 16 home games starting with the home opener on May 8 at Southwest University Park against its regional rival New Mexico United.

The Copa Tejas – a supporter-run tournament – returns his year as Locomotive kicks off its run in the round-robin tournament at Southwest University Park on May 22.

2021 Season Schedule

*Home games

*Saturday, May 8: New Mexico United

*Saturday, May 22: Rio Grande Valley FC Toros

Sunday, May 30: Sporting Kansas City II

Thursday, June 3: Austin Bold FC

*Wednesday, June 9: Indy Eleven

*Saturday, June 12: Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

Friday, June 18: Real Monarchs SLC

Wednesday, June 30: Rio Grande Valley FC Toros

*Saturday, July 3: New Mexico United

Friday, July 9: Real Monarchs SLC

*Saturday, July 17: Las Vegas Lights

Saturday, July 24: New Mexico United

Wednesday, July 28: San Antonio FC

*Saturday, July 31: Real Monarchs SLC

*Wednesday, Aug. 4: San Antonio FC

*Saturday, Aug. 7: Austin Bold FC

Saturday, Aug. 14: New Mexico United

*Saturday, Aug. 21: Rio Grande Valley FC Toros

Saturday, Aug. 28: San Antonio FC

Friday, Sept. 3: Orange County SC

*Saturday, Sept. 11: Sacramento Republic FC

Wednesday, Sept. 15: Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

Wednesday, Sept. 22: Austin Bold FC

*Wednesday, Sept. 29: Real Monarchs SLC

Saturday, Oct. 2: Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

*Wednesday, Oct. 6: San Antonio FC

Saturday, Oct. 9: FC Tulsa

*Wednesday, Oct. 13: Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

Sunday, Oct. 17: LA Galaxy II

*Wednesday, Oct. 20: Austin Bold FC

*Sunday, Oct. 24: OKC Energy FC

Saturday, Oct. 30: Rio Grande Valley FC Toros

All matches will be broadcast live on ESPN+. Times for home and away matches will be announced in the coming weeks.

Information: 915-235-GOAL or online at eplocomotivefc.com.

0
0
0
0
0

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.